Kirkham Motorsports

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-02-2003, 04:38 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Send a message via AIM to PhilStubbs
Not Ranked     
Default question about buying a kit

i am pretty new to the whole kit car concept and i am interested in buying a cobra. so far all i have found are kits with body and chassis. i was wondering if there was a kit to use an existing car chassis and mount the cobra body on it. any help would be appretiated
Old 09-02-2003, 04:51 PM
Senior Club Cobra Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked     

Hmmmmm,,,,haven't heard of one that is a straight up and down deal. "Donor" concept using a "Cobra" frame is as close as they come that I know off.

Current donor styles include:
Mustang (FFR, among others, this is the most popular "donor").
Vette (Hunter)
BMW (Back Draft)

Have you considered buying "used"? Great market to buy in right now!

Ernie
Old 09-02-2003, 05:18 PM
Club Cobra Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Hunter FIA style body with Ford suspension, 351W/396 by Southern Automotive
Not Ranked