LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2012, 03:26 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: SPF 468ci 550HP + 150HP NX Matching Shelby GT500 650HP
Send a message via AIM to Bob Broberg SPF667 460BB
Not Ranked     
Default Barrett-Jackson 2012

Spent the day at B-J today. Beautiful 70 degrees, sunny Arizona day. You know..... normal.
Saw Lance, Ashton, Jason, Todd at the SPF Booth. Boy, were there a lot of Cobras everywhere. Tinman's car was there too. There were 2 other big rig cobra booths there. One was another SPF/Shelby/Roush dealer and the other was Backdraft. There were SPF cars in several other booths. Such as Meguiars. Saw the Grand Sport but the Perhana Z is still at the Scottsdale Dealer.
What a great selection of cars! Promo says 1300 cars but my inside man says there may be 1550.
I have been attending B-J since 1983 and my impression is: This is the best quality lineup I can remember.

I will attend at least one more day, maybe 2.

AZ Bob
Old 01-17-2012, 04:11 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Kirkham #684, 482FE, Mike Mccluskey build
Send a message via Skype™ to fordracing65
Not Ranked     

Sounded like a great day.
Old 01-17-2012, 09:28 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: CAN-AM cobra, 460 SVO
Not Ranked     

i'll be there friday and saturday!
Old 01-17-2012, 09:37 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Black CSX 4910, Roush 511 8 stack
Not Ranked     

I'll be there Thursday. Bob, Did SPF have the Grand Sport on display?

They certainly look like the quality of cars is up this year based on what I have seen so far. Last year I was very disappointed in the overall quality as compared to previous years. Went to the Scottsdale International Museum auction last Saturday and it was pitiful. There were better cars at the Pavillions car show across the parking lot than the "museum" I have seen better collections in people garages.
Old 01-17-2012, 09:56 PM
CC Member