Club Cobra

Club Cobra (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/)
-   Arizona Cobra's (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/arizona-cobras/)
-   -   HandGun owners (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/arizona-cobras/96452-handgun-owners.html)

mikiec 04-22-2009 12:58 PM

HandGun owners

At our picnic we were discussing having a club gathering at a local range for our members.

I would like either Dave from Mesa or Mike Dotson, both competetive shooters, to see what they can come up with. (That is if they are willing to arrainge this).

Let me know if you guys are interested or what do I need to do to set this up.

Mike.

Dave, thanks for scolding me at the picnic.

csx4910 04-22-2009 01:15 PM

Count me in. I am a novice still learning to shoot but any chance to practice burning through some rounds will help. My wife got me a Springfield XD45 for a Christmas present but with my surgery I haven't been able to get out much to practice.
Ron

Mdman352 04-22-2009 01:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mikiec (Post 942446)
At our picnic we were discussing having a club gathering at a local range for our members.

I would like either Dave from Mesa or Mike Dotson, both competetive shooters, to see what they can come up with. (That is if they are willing to arrainge this).

Let me know if you guys are interested or what do I need to do to set this up.

Mike.

Are these guys benchrest shooters?
David

Karl Bebout 04-22-2009 01:20 PM

Come on Dave, get your dibs in so we can do this on this side of town.

mikiec 04-22-2009 01:47 PM

Ron,

That's the same gun I just picked up last week.

Mike

dave from mesa 04-22-2009 02:56 PM

No David handgun.
I up for it. Anyone know of a place we can get together as a group? Here at Rio there is no place to do this on a weekend. Anyone know a place in the desert? Like that isn't being taken away! :mad:

My backyard would be fine with me but not sure the neighbors or cops would like it. :eek: :confused:

Bob In Ct 04-22-2009 03:34 PM