Club Cobra GasN Exhaust  

Go Back   Club Cobra > Manufacturers, Engine Builders, tools, and parts. > Arntz/Butler Forum

MMG Superformance
Nevada Classics
Keith Craft Racing
Main Menu
Module Jump:
Nevada Classics
Nevada Classics
MMG Superformance
MMG Superformance
Advertise at CC
Banner Ad Rates
Keith Craft Racing
MMG Superformance
MMG Superformance
April 2024
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Kirkham Motorsports

Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-21-2015, 11:40 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Butler Cobra w/Fodge EFI Engine
Not Ranked     
Default New Butler Owner

I already mentioned, in the new member introduction section, the fact that I recently purchased a Butler Cobra (#79). I thought I would post it in the Butler/Arntz forum in case that is proper protocol.
I'm new to Cobras. I just revived the Cobra from 15 years of storage. Yesterday I took it out for a short jaunt to the gas station. I didn't want to go much further on 15+ year old track tires. The short ride was a hoot, and that was only using the first 3 gears, the Tremec feels really tight (in a good way)...I'm looking forward to delivery of new tires so I can shake it out a bit more thoroughly, to see if there are any problems. Only issue right now I'd the trunk smells a little "gas-y". I can't see any leaks, all fasteners are tightened down..more investigation needed. More to come....
Old 01-22-2015, 12:25 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Contemporary CCX3117 427FE
Not Ranked     

Hi Joey. Welcome to the site, and congratulations on your purchase!

Modern fuels can be pretty hard on fuel lines, and often the smell can simply be the fuel evaporating/dissipating out of the lines.

Anyway, should be an easy enough fix either way. You've bought a really great brand. Post up some pictures!
Old 01-22-2015, 01:49 AM
Senior Club Cobra Member