Club Cobra Gas-N Exhaust  

Go Back   Club Cobra > Manufacturers, Engine Builders, tools, and parts. > BackDraft Racing ---

MMG Superformance
Nevada Classics
Main Menu
Module Jump:
Nevada Classics
Nevada Classics
MMG Superformance
Advertise at CC
Banner Ad Rates
MMG Superformance
Keith Craft Racing
April 2024
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Kirkham Motorsports

Like Tree6Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-24-2017, 06:36 AM
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked     
Default New Backdraft

Who has a new (2 years or less) Backdraft. Any problems from day one, any problems after a short time, anything that you wish it was different ?
I'm new to this.
Thank you.
Old 02-24-2017, 07:12 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Backdraft Cobra RT3, Roush 427R Crate Engine, Tremec 6-Speed Transmission
Not Ranked     

I am the proud owner of Backdraft Roadster #1360 powered by a Roush 427R (550 HP, 528 TRQ) with a Tremec 6-speed tranny. I purchased the vehicle new in January, 2015. Its my second Backdraft Roadster. I have had no warranty issues or any major issues with the vehicle. Just a few minor aggravations: 1) The steering column worked it way loose and I had to tighten the brackets--not regarded as a safety issue as I diagnosed and fixed the problem early on. 2) The trunk prop works fine although it is fastened to the fiberglass body and is not as substantial as I would like. 3) The standard windshield frame is not really sturdy and DOT approved windshields are at risk of cracking. (Sturdier windshields frames are an option at additional expense.) I do not race the vehicle and drive it well within its capabilities. My Backdraft Roadster has met or exceeded most all of my expectations.
Old 02-24-2017, 08:32 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: BDR #509, 347 S
Not Ranked