28 29 30        

Kirkham Motorsports

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-10-2003, 02:36 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked     
Default ERA or SPF

I am new in the market for a cobra 427. I have currently visited ERA & SPF shops. I'm having a tough time on choosing a builder to go with. Any input from experianced owners. I do notice there are a great amount of used SPF cars available.

Joe V.
Old 09-10-2003, 02:40 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked     

Both are very nice cars. If you are buying used I would place both the ERA and SPF on your shopping list. Lots of nice used Cobras for sale but remember, YOU DRIVE THE CAR, NOT THE DEAL! If you are buying new, I would also look at the new SAI products.

Good Luck!
Old 09-10-2003, 02:46 PM
Senior Club Cobra Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Original ERA 427sc, Powered by Gessford
Not Ranked     

Joe look at this thread

ERA vs SPF

that should keep you busy for a while. Then do a general search for ERA v. spf. There is a lot if info on this site about the two. If you still have questions after you've read all the info, then fire away.

Both are great cars, but if you're in Danbury, you'd be crazy not to go with ERA (but I guess I'm a little biased)

And you're right, you can get a good deal on used cars now.

"If you can't be a good example, then you'll just have to be a horrible warning."
Old 09-10-2003, 03:24 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: CSX4047 power by Gessford
Not Ranked     
Smile new cobra

Set your budget first, it's easy to start at 40's and wind up at 60's. Once the budget is set stick with it. ERA is a great product. Good luck and don,t wait.

Roland
Old 09-10-2003, 05:31 PM
Senior Club Cobra Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: SPF - 351W, 944 non-turbo
Not Ranked     

Hey Joe: