Club Cobra Gas-N Exhaust  

Go Back   Club Cobra > Manufacturers, Engine Builders, tools, and parts. > ERA---Speak with Bob Putnam

MMG Superformance
Nevada Classics
Main Menu
Module Jump:
Nevada Classics
Nevada Classics
MMG Superformance
Advertise at CC
Banner Ad Rates
MMG Superformance
Keith Craft Racing
MMG Superformance
March 2024
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Old 11-13-2002, 08:38 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: E.R.A. FIA #2088 1964 289 w/Webers
Not Ranked     
Default Assembling an ERA Cobra

I would like to hear from those of you who have done most or all of the assembly yourselves.

If you bonded & riveted the body yourself . Do you wish you would have had them do it? What did it entail?

Were all the aftermarket parts(steering, gear, column,brake parts, etc.) easy to find & install? Keep in mind that I have assembled a car from pieces so I'm not a comlete novice.

Finally what suggestions would you have if you were to build another.

Thanks a Bunch!!!
Old 11-13-2002, 08:59 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: ERA fia, 400 c.i. W
Not Ranked     
Default Mr. Priate

Hi,
I am on my 2nd ERA, and have done it both ways...body bonding that is. Diffently glad I had ERA do the body bonding the second time. I believe that it is easier to do on the big block car which I had first. Re parts...if you use those specified in the manual it's all a bolt together, anything you can't find ERA can provide.
Old 11-13-2002, 11:49 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: ERA FIA #2078. 331 stroker, sportsman block built by Evanuik Performance. 450hp
Send a message via AIM to SSSnake
Not Ranked     

You are probably better off having them bond the body and rivet the panels in. It will save you a lot of time and work. You can also avoid the pinched fingers while trying to rivet a panel way back in the rear fender well.