Club Cobra Gas - N Exhaust  

Go Back   Club Cobra > Manufacturers, Engine Builders, tools, and parts. > Hurricane Motorsports

Nevada Classics
MMG Superformance
Main Menu
Module Jump:
Nevada Classics
Nevada Classics
MMG Superformance
MMG Superformance
Advertise at CC
Banner Ad Rates
MMG Superformance
MMG Superformance
Keith Craft Racing
Keith Craft Racing
April 2024
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Kirkham Motorsports

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-10-2009, 04:16 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked     
Default I am interested in bringing back Hurricane Motorsports

Hello, I'm John Chesnut. I own a Kit car company that sells relatively high end cars that use my space frame design and C5/6 Corvette parts. I do my cars for fun, they are my passion. I am fortunate that I make my living off of products that I invent and license, or contract to have manufactured and marketed.
I don't believe that during this economic time, the relatively small market of Kit cars, and the relatively low profit margins of a Kit priced as Hurricane was, that it would make sense to start a new Kit car business to sell Hurricanes. But, it would make sense to add the Kit to my business.
I have the means to do it with out investment money or having to use deposit money to finance it. While I have not sold a ton of kits I believe that I have a good reputation for honesty, quality, and doing what I say that I will do.
I have seen some posts where current owners suggest that a new Hurricane based kit should have some improvements to the body and the frame. I would be interested in what those should be. I would be willing to make those improvements, build new jigs and make new molds. If some one were willing to supply me with a body and frame to work from I would give them the first new frame from the jig and body from the molds.