26 27 28 29 30 31  

Kirkham Motorsports

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-10-2009, 07:08 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked     
Default Who makes the better mouse trap/car?

Im looking to buy a cobra and have been looking at Factory five racing, Backdraft racing and Huricane motorsports.

Im new to the cobra world and interested in oppinions on who makes the better mouse trap before I place my order. Who makes the better frame, oppinions on IRS or sollid axle ect.

Still unsure of weather I want to buy one done or do it myself since I dont have the patience I used to.

Thanks guys!
Old 02-10-2009, 08:07 PM
Backdraft Racing Dealer
Visit my Photo Gallery
Lifetime Contributor

Cobra Make, Engine: Backdraft Racing
Not Ranked     

Well I think you are in the right place to find that out. Be sure to give the search feature a whirl since the ground has been covered here pretty thoroughly already. I don't know the latest on Hurricane but your options might already be whittled down to BDR vs. FFR.

You gotta have an IRS in a "Cobra" ... there is no other way to put these on the street comfortably or correctly.

Best of luck with the search.
Old 02-10-2009, 10:59 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: FF Daytona Coupe #211, SPF,1037 sold
Not Ranked     

Have you thought about Superformance?
Old 02-11-2009, 02:31 AM
CC Member/Contributor
Visit my Photo Gallery
Gold Star Contributor

Cobra Make, Engine: 70 Shelby convertible, ERA-FIA, 66 mustang convertible, mystery Ford powered 2dr convertible
Not Ranked     

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbuchert View Post
Im looking to buy a cobra and have been looking at Factory five racing, Backdraft racing and Huricane motorsports.

Im new to the cobra world and interested in oppinions on who makes the better mouse trap before I place my order. Who makes the better frame, oppinions on IRS or sollid axle ect.