Club Cobra Gas - N Exhaust  

Go Back   Club Cobra > Manufacturers, Engine Builders, tools, and parts. > Contemporary Classic Forums

MMG Superformance
Nevada Classics
MMG Superformance
Main Menu
Module Jump:
Nevada Classics
Nevada Classics
Keith Craft Racing
MMG Superformance
Advertise at CC
Banner Ad Rates
MMG Superformance
Keith Craft Racing
Keith Craft Racing
March 2024
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Old 05-18-2011, 02:39 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: not yet
Not Ranked     
Default Newbie here

Can I ask some (maybe dumb) questions?
I'm looking to buy a cobra and my head is whirling. Maybe some of you have been there? It seems I can buy a completed car for less than building one. Next question-what manufacturers car? I'm amazed at the number of kit manufactures out there and the wide range of prices. How do I know who's kit is good? Prices are all over the place. And everyone thinks their car is the best.
I bought Curt Scott's 'The complete Guide to Cobra Replicas" and there is some good info in it but not enough to make a decision. I've been looking for months so I have some idea about quality:Kirkham,Superformance,ERA but I can't find much about Comtemporary. And they are not mentioned in "The complete Guide."
Do you guys like your cars? Would you do anything diffent? Anything I should look out for?
If you take the time to answer-THANK YOU , Ron
Old 05-18-2011, 07:16 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked     

remove deleted

Last edited by Cobra446; 06-03-2011 at 07:01 PM.. Reason: delete
Old 05-18-2011, 07:28 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Midstates (2001)
Not Ranked     

Ron, being dizzy is only the beginning....