Club Cobra GasN Exhaust  

Go Back   Club Cobra > Manufacturers, Engine Builders, tools, and parts. > Superformance

Nevada Classics
MMG Superformance
Main Menu
Module Jump:
Nevada Classics
Nevada Classics
MMG Superformance
Advertise at CC
Banner Ad Rates
MMG Superformance
MMG Superformance
April 2024
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Kirkham Motorsports

Like Tree3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-27-2012, 01:06 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked     
Default Newbie - Engine Question

Let me first start off by saying, I'm a Newbie to this community and I want to thank all of you for your helpful and informative threads about my ultimate dream car the 1965 Shelby Cobra 427.

After researching my dream car for over 7 months, I've decided that I'm going to order and purchase a Superformance MKIII. My big dilemma is, what is the best engine to go with. My desired use for my car is to drive it everyday and on long weekend cruise trips. I plan to have some very limited track use but mostly street driving. I want to have the title registered as 1965 vintage car so I don't have to worry about smog tests etc. All that said, please post your thoughts on the Roush 427SR VS. the Ford FE 427SO. What's the best choice for me? And, can I get both engine types registered in NC as a 1965 vintage car?

Cobra Braggin'
"Cobra Man For Life!!!"
Old 05-27-2012, 01:38 PM
Senior Club Cobra Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Superformance # 532, 466 BB, 560HP
Not Ranked     

Just my opinion, but I would stay away from Roush. They seem to have had a our of the norm number of problems with their engines. You are also paying a premium for the name, and you can get just as good, or not better from other builders.

Then I have one question for you.