Club Cobra

Club Cobra (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/)
-   ALL COBRA TALK (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/all-cobra-talk/)
-   -   What is the LATEST recognition your Cobra has had recently? (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/all-cobra-talk/46546-what-latest-recognition-your-cobra-has-had-recently.html)

Slither 05-24-2004 08:57 PM

Edley, I graduated from Canoga Park High School way back when... How does the area look now?
Cool story!

RallySnake 05-25-2004 10:48 AM

Slither,

I visit your school at least once a year when my son's band (Van Nuys High School) beats your band. Your band is pretty good, too! I think there are some football activities going on in the background, just to fill time when the band is not on the field.

Anyway, Canoga seems to be a very nice school. The campus is so much newer than old Van Nuys (where "Good Times at Ridgemont High" was filmed). Van Nuys has produced a few celebrities; Paula Abdul, Robert Redford and others I can't remember. How about Canoga?

Having grown up in a boring backwater suburb of Houston, the historical events of this "Tinseltown" show business world are fasinating. Van Nuys, Canoga Park and the whole San Fernando Valley provided the setting for the John Wayne movie "Stagecoach" not that many years ago (1939). If you're old enough to remember the movie, there was nothing but sagebush for miles and miles....

Paul

RallySnake 05-25-2004 11:40 AM

Back to the thread....

I've been running rallies since 1964. That's almost 40 years of finding and hitting checkpoints. We have won a number of these events, but never with a perfect score. Well, it finally happened on May 1st. We ran the 4 hour "Bugaritaville" rally from the start near Magic Mountain and traversed the great canyon roads of the Los Angeles National Forest and finished back in Valencia. We found and hit eight checkpoints right on the hundredth of a minute for a perfect score of "zero".