Club Cobra

Club Cobra (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/)
-   Arizona Cobra's (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/arizona-cobras/)
-   -   Phoenix area - A dying wish to ride in a Cobra...can you help? (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/arizona-cobras/114497-phoenix-area-dying-wish-ride-cobra-can-you-help.html)

Brent Mills 02-22-2012 04:09 PM

Phoenix area - A dying wish to ride in a Cobra...can you help?

I received an interesting and compelling email this afternoon. Hospice does good things for people at the end of their lives. I certainly would offer to help here, but a little out of my driving range (at least at this time of year). :)

Quote:

Good afternoon. I’m a manager at Hospice of the Valley in Phoenix , Arizona . One of my patients who is near the end of her life has a “dying wish” to see her husband (who is also ill, but not as advanced) take a ride in a vintage Cobra. This has been a life long dream of his and we would very much like to make this happen for our patient and her husband. Do you know anyone in the Phoenix area who has a Vintage or even a replica Cobra that would be willing to help us fulfill this request? It would need to take place relatively soon so please respond as soon as possible if you are able.

Thanks so very much!

Candace
This seems like a really good opportunity to make a positive impact. Can someone in AZ assist? Maybe get a group of folks together.... Let me know if we have interest and I'll put you in touch with Candace. Much appreciated.

fordracing65 02-22-2012 04:24 PM

Come on guys this needs to happen, I dont have my car yet, we have so many here that I know will do it, make it happen, God Bless all.

Scotchman 02-22-2012 05:07 PM

Where are they located ? We have Cobra members all over the Valley. I'm in Paradise Valley, and would be happy to help. I have a replica Factory Five. Scott.

fordracing65 02-22-2012 05:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scotchman (Post 1177424)