Club Cobra Gas - N Exhaust  

Go Back   Club Cobra > Manufacturers, Engine Builders, tools, and parts. > BackDraft Racing ---

Nevada Classics
MMG Superformance
Main Menu
Module Jump:
Nevada Classics
Nevada Classics
MMG Superformance
MMG Superformance
Advertise at CC
Banner Ad Rates
Keith Craft Racing
MMG Superformance
Keith Craft Racing
March 2024
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Kirkham Motorsports

Like Tree19Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-07-2020, 08:26 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked     
Default Heart say 427 Head says Coyote...need advice

I have been considering having a cobra built for the past several years. Time, money, other cars, family commitments always seemed to take precedent as they should.

Things are starting to line up to make this a reality rather than a fantasy.

I am not concerned with authenticity. I just want a fun, reliable cobra that sounds great and is still very streetable.

I am not a mechanic by any means. I am so impressed by the knowledge that many of you have.

So my head says get modern day reliable tech like a gen 3 coyote. I want power steering and power brakes. But I really want a more authentic sounding old school muscle car to have a completely different option in the garage. My Daily Driver is a 18 Jeep Rubicon and my weekend blaster is an Alpha 7 GTR. Both are great but neither says old school muscle.

My head says coyote but my heart still says a 351/427 with EFI. I am not all that concerned about big power. 500+.

Can someone build a highly reliable old school pushrod with EFI that has good driving manners?. Meaning it doesn’t overheat, starts easy, doesn’t buck like a bronco at low rpm and can allow for power steering/brakes combo? KEY question!!!

Or I am just better off going Coyote and living with the mustang soundtrack?